Skip to content
Federal contract

Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Gatlinburg, TN

Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Gatlinburg, Sevier County, TNUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $3.2M contract with Estes Bros. Const. Inc. on Oct 30, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. The work is planned to end Sep 2028.

Obligated
$3.2M ($3,245,516)
Planned end
Sep 30, 2028 (2028-09-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 12 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 12 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Estes Bros. Const. Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,245,516Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326F00004NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N

Dates

Signed
2025-10-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-10-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GatlinburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
County
SevierCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
State
TennesseeState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N
ZIP code
37738ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N

What the contract is for

Tn np grsm 11(6): the project consists of repairing pavement edge drop-offs, removing or paving gravel pull-off areas and replacing timber guardrail. the work includes shoulder hardening, which consists of constructing a 2-foot wide asphalt paved sh

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00004N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Gatlinburg, TN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/estes-bros-const-inc-gatlinburg-tn-fa_38016e934299, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts