Skip to content
Federal contract

Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Bedford, VA

Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Bedford, Bedford County, VAUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $6M contract with Estes Bros. Const. Inc. on Feb 3, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Bedford, Virginia. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$6M ($5,975,689)
Planned end
Jan 29, 2027 (2027-01-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Estes Bros. Const. Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,975,689Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326C000004Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004

Dates

Signed
2026-02-03Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-03Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BedfordCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
County
BedfordCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004
ZIP code
24523ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004

What the contract is for

Project va np blri 1k1: the project consists of pavement rehabilitation from mp 86 to mp 89 on the blue ridge parkway. the work includes full depth reclamation, drainage improvement, signage, and other miscellaneous work.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000004

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Bedford, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/estes-bros-const-inc-bedford-va-fa_cd1fe0d89d6b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts