Skip to content
Federal contract

Clark Construction Group LLC · Heavy civil construction · Fort Myer, VA

Clark Construction Group LLCFort Myer, Arlington County, VAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $167.2M contract with Clark Construction Group LLC on Feb 12, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Fort Myer, Virginia. The work is planned to end May 2029.

Obligated
$167.2M ($167,241,000)
Planned end
May 15, 2029 (2029-05-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Clark Construction Group LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Clark Construction Group LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 9, 2026
Obligated so far
$167,241,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Award ID (PIID)
W9123626CA003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003

Dates

Signed
2026-02-12Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-05-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort MyerCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
County
ArlingtonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003
ZIP code
22211ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003

What the contract is for

The arlington national cemetery southern expansion (ancse) is an approximately 60-acre expansion of arlington national cemetery (anc).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: W9123626CA003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Clark Construction Group LLC · Heavy civil construction · Fort Myer, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/clark-construction-group-llc-fort-myer-va-fa_e3e24a0c2ae5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts