Skip to content
Federal contract

W. M. Jordan Company, Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Norfolk, VA

W. M. Jordan Company, IncorporatedNorfolk, Norfolk City County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $47.7M contract with W. M. Jordan Company, Incorporated on Dec 22, 2025 for commercial building construction in Norfolk, Virginia. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$47.7M ($47,719,291)
Planned end
Apr 28, 2028 (2028-04-28)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with W. M. Jordan Company, Incorporated.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
W. M. Jordan Company, IncorporatedPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Dec 22, 2025
Obligated so far
$47,719,291Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0133Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133

Dates

Signed
2025-12-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-28Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NorfolkCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
County
Norfolk CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133
ZIP code
23511ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133

What the contract is for

P1334 child development center at nsa hampton roads

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Dec 22, 2025 · Record: N4008526F0133

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “W. M. Jordan Company, Incorporated · Commercial building construction · Norfolk, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/w-m-jordan-company-incorporated-norfolk-va-fa_1bafb0a43a9d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts