Skip to content
Federal contract

Walsh Federal LLC · Commercial building construction · Havelock, NC

Walsh Federal LLCHavelock, Craven County, NCUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $288.4M contract with Walsh Federal LLC on Jul 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Havelock, North Carolina. The work is planned to end May 2030.

Obligated
$288.4M ($288,421,624)
Planned end
May 25, 2030 (2030-05-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with Walsh Federal LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Walsh Federal LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$288,421,624Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526C0016Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
Product or service (PSC)
Y1BZ Construction of other airfield structuresProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016

Dates

Signed
2026-07-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2030-05-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HavelockCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
County
CravenCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016
ZIP code
28532ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016

What the contract is for

The f35 sustainment center is a 255,461 sf depot level hangar to support (20) f-35 aircraft. the composite repair facility is a new consolidated depot-level facility for advanced composites and rotor blade repair.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0016

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Walsh Federal LLC · Commercial building construction · Havelock, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/walsh-federal-llc-havelock-nc-fa_ec77826298da, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts