Skip to content
Federal contract

Bl Harbert International LLC · Commercial building construction · Parris Island, SC

Bl Harbert International LLCParris Island, Beaufort County, SCUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $156.1M contract with Bl Harbert International LLC on May 29, 2026 for commercial building construction in Parris Island, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Jun 2030.

Obligated
$156.1M ($156,104,687)
Planned end
Jun 12, 2030 (2030-06-12)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this definitive contract with Bl Harbert International LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bl Harbert International LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$156,104,687Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526C0013Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013

Dates

Signed
2026-05-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2030-06-12Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Parris IslandCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
County
BeaufortCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013
ZIP code
29905ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013

What the contract is for

P440 / 441 recruit barracks, marine corps recruit depot, parris island, sc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 29, 2026 · Record: N4008526C0013

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bl Harbert International LLC · Commercial building construction · Parris Island, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bl-harbert-international-llc-parris-island-sc-fa_11d36f37254d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts