Skip to content
Federal contract

Clark Construction Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD

Clark Construction Group LLCBethesda, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1M contract with Clark Construction Group LLC on Apr 3, 2026 for commercial building construction in Bethesda, Maryland. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$1M ($1,000,000)
Planned end
Apr 5, 2027 (2027-04-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this purchase order with Clark Construction Group LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Clark Construction Group LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,000,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Award ID (PIID)
W9126G26PA014Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DB Construction of laboratories and clinicsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014

Dates

Signed
2026-04-03Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BethesdaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014
ZIP code
20814ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014

What the contract is for

Stipend payment for new world screwworm project

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 7, 2026 · Record: W9126G26PA014

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Clark Construction Group LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/clark-construction-group-llc-bethesda-md-fa_723e1990f63c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts