Skip to content
Federal contract

Hitt Contracting, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Gaithersburg, MD

Hitt Contracting, Inc.Gaithersburg, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

National Institute of Standards and Technology signed a $51.8M contract with Hitt Contracting, Inc. on Sep 19, 2026 for commercial building construction in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jul 2028.

Obligated
$51.8M ($51,830,842)
Planned end
Jul 22, 2028 (2028-07-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 22 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 34 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Institute of Standards and Technology signed this delivery order with Hitt Contracting, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hitt Contracting, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 28, 2026
Obligated so far
$51,830,842Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Agency
Department of CommerceAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Buying office
National Institute of Standards and TechnologyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Award ID (PIID)
1333ND26FNB190152Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
Product or service (PSC)
Y1EZ Construction of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152

Dates

Signed
2026-09-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-07-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GaithersburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
ZIP code
20899ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152

What the contract is for

Cup idiq task order one (1), ou19-fy26-015-new

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 28, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190152
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hitt Contracting, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Gaithersburg, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hitt-contracting-inc-gaithersburg-md-fa_c342d347e348, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts