Skip to content
Federal contract

Roofing Resources Inc · Roofing · Gaithersburg, MD

Roofing Resources IncGaithersburg, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

National Institute of Standards and Technology signed a $8.7M contract with Roofing Resources Inc on Sep 23, 2026 for roofing in Gaithersburg, Maryland. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$8.7M ($8,707,927)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 30 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  3. 30 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  4. 30 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Institute of Standards and Technology signed this delivery order with Roofing Resources Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Roofing Resources IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$8,707,927Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Agency
Department of CommerceAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Buying office
National Institute of Standards and TechnologyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Award ID (PIID)
1333ND26FNB190275Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
Product or service (PSC)
Y1EZ Construction of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275

Dates

Signed
2026-09-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-23Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GaithersburgCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
ZIP code
20899ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275

What the contract is for

B216/217 roofing gsa task order

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 1333ND26FNB190275
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Roofing Resources Inc · Roofing · Gaithersburg, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/roofing-resources-inc-gaithersburg-md-fa_5e3256258f30, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts