Skip to content
Federal contract

Roofing Resources Inc · Roofing · Peoria, IL

Roofing Resources IncPeoria, Peoria County, ILUpdated

Agricultural Research Service signed a $4.3M contract with Roofing Resources Inc on Sep 1, 2026 for roofing in Peoria, Illinois. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$4.3M ($4,280,785)
Planned end
Jun 30, 2027 (2027-06-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Agricultural Research Service signed this purchase order with Roofing Resources Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Roofing Resources IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,280,785Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Buying office
Agricultural Research ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Award ID (PIID)
1232SA26P0622Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DB Maintenance of laboratories and clinicsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622

Dates

Signed
2026-09-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PeoriaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
County
PeoriaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
State
IllinoisState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622
ZIP code
61604ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622

What the contract is for

Ncaur roof repair by replacement (north and south wings)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26P0622

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Roofing Resources Inc · Roofing · Peoria, IL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/roofing-resources-inc-peoria-il-fa_7f271c135b54, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts