Skip to content
Federal contract

Sh Mechanical Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Berkeley, CA

Sh Mechanical Inc.Berkeley, Alameda County, CAUpdated

Agricultural Research Service signed a $7.3M contract with Sh Mechanical Inc. on Sep 28, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Berkeley, California. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$7.3M ($7,280,250)
Planned end
Sep 27, 2027 (2027-09-27)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Sh Mechanical Inc.

  • Buying office

    Agricultural Research Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 26 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 26 days ago

    Contract signed

    Agricultural Research Service signed this definitive contract with Sh Mechanical Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sh Mechanical Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,280,250Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Buying office
Agricultural Research ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Award ID (PIID)
1232SA26C0029Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
Product or service (PSC)
J045 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- plumbing, heating, and waste disposal equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029

Dates

Signed
2026-09-28Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-27Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BerkeleyCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
County
AlamedaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029
ZIP code
94710ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029

What the contract is for

4 part construction project to upgrade boilers at the albany, ca wrrc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 1232SA26C0029

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sh Mechanical Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Berkeley, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sh-mechanical-inc-berkeley-ca-fa_bb6eec30daa8, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts