Skip to content
Federal contract

Amrize Southwest Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Cima, CA

Amrize Southwest IncCima, San Bernardino County, CAUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $68.4M contract with Amrize Southwest Inc on Jul 31, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Cima, California. The work is planned to end Nov 2028.

Obligated
$68.4M ($68,441,965)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2028 (2028-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Amrize Southwest Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Amrize Southwest IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$68,441,965Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Award ID (PIID)
6982AF26C000025Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025

Dates

Signed
2026-07-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CimaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
County
San BernardinoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025
ZIP code
92323ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025

What the contract is for

Ca np moja 11(2) 10(2) kelso cima & kelbaker roads construction contract

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 6982AF26C000025

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Amrize Southwest Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Cima, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/amrize-southwest-inc-cima-ca-fa_720fe87bb613, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts