Skip to content
Federal contract

Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Canovanas, PR

Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLCCanovanas, Canovanas County, PRUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $35.8M contract with Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLC on Mar 31, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Canovanas, Puerto Rico. The work is planned to end Dec 2031.

Obligated
$35.8M ($35,841,000)
Planned end
Dec 30, 2031 (2031-12-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLC

  • Buying office

    Federal Highway Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~5 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$35,841,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326C000008Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008

Dates

Signed
2026-03-31Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2031-12-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CanovanasCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
County
CanovanasCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
State
Puerto RicoState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008
ZIP code
00729ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008

What the contract is for

This is a request for proposal (design build) project no. pr er prmnt rpr(1), located in the municipality of canovanas, puerto rico, is in strict accordance with the solicitation/contract instructions, notices, clauses, provisions, items listed below

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 13, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000008

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Ddd-Dvg Joint Venture LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Canovanas, PR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/ddd-dvg-joint-venture-llc-canovanas-pr-fa_46571658b81e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts