Skip to content
Federal contract

Strider Construction Co Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Crater Lake, OR

Strider Construction Co IncCrater Lake, Klamath County, ORUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $36.7M contract with Strider Construction Co Inc on Jan 23, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Crater Lake, Oregon. The work is planned to end Oct 2028.

Obligated
$36.7M ($36,717,585)
Planned end
Oct 29, 2028 (2028-10-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Strider Construction Co Inc

  • Buying office

    Federal Highway Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Strider Construction Co Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Strider Construction Co IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$36,717,585Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Award ID (PIID)
69056726C000005Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005

Dates

Signed
2026-01-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-10-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Crater LakeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
County
KlamathCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
State
OregonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005
ZIP code
97604ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005

What the contract is for

Construction services for project or nps crla 2018(1), cleetwood trail and marina improvements. the work consists of aggregate base trail reconstruction, slope stabilization, slope protection, walls (dry stack rockery, soil nail, gabion, mechanically

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 69056726C000005

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Strider Construction Co Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Crater Lake, OR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/strider-construction-co-inc-crater-lake-or-fa_408355aedc85, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts