Skip to content
Federal contract

Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Burnsville, NC

Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Burnsville, Yancey County, NCUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $13.2M contract with Estes Bros. Const. Inc. on Nov 25, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Burnsville, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$13.2M ($13,176,296)
Planned end
Jun 21, 2027 (2027-06-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Estes Bros. Const. Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Estes Bros. Const. Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 10, 2026
Obligated so far
$13,176,296Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326F00007NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N

Dates

Signed
2025-11-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BurnsvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
County
YanceyCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N
ZIP code
28714ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N

What the contract is for

Project nc np blri 2m30: the project consists of hurricane damage repairs at mp 342.7, 343.7 and 343.8. the work includes slide repairs, culvert replacement and cleaning, stone masonry headwall installation, riprap placement, curb and guardrail in

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 10, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00007N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Estes Bros. Const. Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Burnsville, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/estes-bros-const-inc-burnsville-nc-fa_2179524f49ae, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts