Skip to content
Federal contract

Rubicon Professional Services LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Dayton, OH

Rubicon Professional Services LLCDayton, Greene County, OHUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $8.6M contract with Rubicon Professional Services LLC on Dec 11, 2025 for plumbing and hvac in Dayton, Ohio. The work is planned to end Aug 2027.

Obligated
$8.6M ($8,625,777)
Planned end
Aug 5, 2027 (2027-08-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Rubicon Professional Services LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rubicon Professional Services LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$8,625,777Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Award ID (PIID)
W912QR26C0003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003

Dates

Signed
2025-12-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-08-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DaytonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
County
GreeneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003
ZIP code
45433ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003

What the contract is for

Replacement of the hvac system in f/20824 at wright-patterson air force base (wpafb), ohio.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: W912QR26C0003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rubicon Professional Services LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Dayton, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rubicon-professional-services-llc-dayton-oh-fa_d8e33d199a0d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts