Skip to content
Federal contract

Messer Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Dayton, OH

Messer Construction CoDayton, Greene County, OHUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $39.8M contract with Messer Construction Co on Jun 18, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dayton, Ohio. The work is planned to end Nov 2028.

Obligated
$39.8M ($39,801,000)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2028 (2028-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Messer Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Messer Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$39,801,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Award ID (PIID)
W912QR26CA023Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023

Dates

Signed
2026-06-18Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DaytonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
County
GreeneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023
ZIP code
45433ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023

What the contract is for

This project is for the design/bid/build construction of an approximately 17,135sf one story new chilled water district cooling plant (dcp).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 18, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA023

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Messer Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Dayton, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/messer-construction-co-dayton-oh-fa_fa647cafc412, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts