Skip to content
Federal contract

Messer Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Lexington, KY

Messer Construction CoLexington, Fayette County, KYUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $82.5M contract with Messer Construction Co on Sep 17, 2026 for commercial building construction in Lexington, Kentucky. The work is planned to end Dec 2029.

Obligated
$82.5M ($82,471,000)
Planned end
Dec 5, 2029 (2029-12-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 25 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 36 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Messer Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Messer Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$82,471,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Award ID (PIID)
W912QR26CA035Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DB Construction of laboratories and clinicsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035

Dates

Signed
2026-09-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-12-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LexingtonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
County
FayetteCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
State
KentuckyState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035
ZIP code
40546ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035

What the contract is for

Dbb construction of united states department of agriculture (usda) forage animal production research unit (fapru) located at the university of kentucky, lexington, kentucky

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 2, 2026 · Record: W912QR26CA035

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Messer Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Lexington, KY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/messer-construction-co-lexington-ky-fa_5b8039f0459e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts