Skip to content
Federal contract

Luhr Crosby, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Louisville, KY

Luhr Crosby, LLCLouisville, Jefferson County, KYUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $10.2M contract with Luhr Crosby, LLC on Mar 24, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Louisville, Kentucky. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$10.2M ($10,219,379)
Planned end
Nov 15, 2026 (2026-11-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 23 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Luhr Crosby, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Luhr Crosby, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$10,219,379Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Award ID (PIID)
W912QR26FA105Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
Product or service (PSC)
R799 Support- management: otherProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105

Dates

Signed
2026-03-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LouisvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
County
JeffersonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
State
KentuckyState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105
ZIP code
40202ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105

What the contract is for

Dredging of ohio river

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 7, 2026 · Record: W912QR26FA105

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Luhr Crosby, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Louisville, KY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/luhr-crosby-llc-louisville-ky-fa_8a05e1bbf0e0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts