Skip to content
Federal contract

Kmc Solutions, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Dayton, OH

Kmc Solutions, LLCDayton, Montgomery County, OHUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $20M contract with Kmc Solutions, LLC on Sep 21, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Dayton, Ohio. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$20M ($19,968,353)
Planned end
Apr 28, 2028 (2028-04-28)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Kmc Solutions, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Kmc Solutions, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 35 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Kmc Solutions, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$19,968,353Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Award ID (PIID)
36C78626C0023Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023

Dates

Signed
2026-09-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-28Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DaytonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023
ZIP code
45428ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023

What the contract is for

810cm3033 gravesite expansion with fca deficiencies at dayton national cemetery

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 21, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0023

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Kmc Solutions, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Dayton, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/kmc-solutions-llc-dayton-oh-fa_1dfac9c05f03, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts