Skip to content
Federal contract

Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Milwaukee, WI

Sawtooth Construction JV II LLCMilwaukee, Milwaukee County, WIUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $64.5M contract with Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC on Sep 16, 2026 for commercial building construction in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. The work is planned to end Sep 2030.

Obligated
$64.5M ($64,489,808)
Planned end
Sep 15, 2030 (2030-09-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~4 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 37 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 37 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sawtooth Construction JV II LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$64,489,808Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Award ID (PIID)
36C77626C0199Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DZ Construction of other hospital buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199

Dates

Signed
2026-09-16Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-16Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2030-09-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MilwaukeeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
County
MilwaukeeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
State
WisconsinState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199
ZIP code
53295ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199

What the contract is for

This project is to procure the construction of the ehrm infrastructure tier 1 construction project at the clement j zablocki vamc in milwaukee, wi. eo 14398

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 17, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0199

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Milwaukee, WI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sawtooth-construction-jv-ii-llc-milwaukee-wi-fa_6851e1d218e6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts