Skip to content
Federal contract

Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Bedford, MA

Sawtooth Construction JV II LLCBedford, Middlesex County, MAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $37.1M contract with Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC on Jul 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Bedford, Massachusetts. The work is planned to end Jul 2028.

Obligated
$37.1M ($37,069,674)
Planned end
Jul 8, 2028 (2028-07-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sawtooth Construction JV II LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 9, 2026
Obligated so far
$37,069,674Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Award ID (PIID)
36C77626C0067Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067

Dates

Signed
2026-07-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-07-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BedfordCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
County
MiddlesexCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
State
MassachusettsState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067
ZIP code
01730ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067

What the contract is for

Bedford ehrm upgrade dbb, implementation of executive order 14398

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 9, 2026 · Record: 36C77626C0067

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sawtooth Construction JV II LLC · Commercial building construction · Bedford, MA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sawtooth-construction-jv-ii-llc-bedford-ma-fa_7274ad41ebba, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts