Skip to content
Federal contract

Tocci Construct LLC · Commercial building construction · Charlestown, MA

Tocci Construct LLCCharlestown, Suffolk County, MAUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $50.2M contract with Tocci Construct LLC on Sep 16, 2026 for commercial building construction in Charlestown, Massachusetts. The work is planned to end Aug 2028.

Obligated
$50.2M ($50,247,737)
Planned end
Aug 20, 2028 (2028-08-20)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Tocci Construct LLC

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 37 days ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this definitive contract with Tocci Construct LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 43 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tocci Construct LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$50,247,737Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Award ID (PIID)
47PB5126C0013Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013

Dates

Signed
2026-09-16Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-08-20Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CharlestownCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
County
SuffolkCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
State
MassachusettsState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013
ZIP code
02129ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013

What the contract is for

Building 107 renovation project at the charlestown navy yard, boston ma

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 47PB5126C0013

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tocci Construct LLC · Commercial building construction · Charlestown, MA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tocci-construct-llc-charlestown-ma-fa_9b9bc3c8b9b4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts