Skip to content
Federal contract

Nan Inc · Heavy civil construction · Pearl Harbor, HI

Nan IncPearl Harbor, Honolulu County, HIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $32M contract with Nan Inc on Dec 18, 2025 for heavy civil construction in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. The work is planned to end Aug 2028.

Obligated
$32M ($31,995,881)
Planned end
Aug 14, 2028 (2028-08-14)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Nan Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Nan IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$31,995,881Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Award ID (PIID)
N6247826F0007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007

Dates

Signed
2025-12-18Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-08-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Pearl HarborCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
County
HonoluluCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
State
HawaiiState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007
ZIP code
96860ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007

What the contract is for

Rm16-1400 replace underground salt water distribution lines phase 2, siop, phnsy, jbphh

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 14, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Nan Inc · Heavy civil construction · Pearl Harbor, HI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/nan-inc-pearl-harbor-hi-fa_4244ec57e4f7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts