Skip to content
Federal contract

Dawson Technical, Inc. · Commercial building construction · M C B H Kaneohe Bay, HI

Dawson Technical, Inc.M C B H Kaneohe Bay, Honolulu County, HIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $41.6M contract with Dawson Technical, Inc. on Dec 22, 2025 for commercial building construction in M C B H Kaneohe Bay, Hawaii. The work is planned to end Apr 2029.

Obligated
$41.6M ($41,600,000)
Planned end
Apr 25, 2029 (2029-04-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Dawson Technical, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Dawson Technical, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Dawson Technical, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 19, 2026
Obligated so far
$41,600,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Award ID (PIID)
N6247826F0001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
Product or service (PSC)
Z2PZ Repair or alteration of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001

Dates

Signed
2025-12-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-04-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
M C B H Kaneohe BayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
County
HonoluluCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
State
HawaiiState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001
ZIP code
96863ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001

What the contract is for

Hi1714m repairs to storm drainage system d2, f, and h; hi2008m repair misc. roads; hi1729m repairs to water distribution lines, marine corps base hawaii, kaneohe bay, oahu, hawaii

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 19, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Dawson Technical, Inc. · Commercial building construction · M C B H Kaneohe Bay, HI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/dawson-technical-inc-m-c-b-h-kaneohe-bay-hi-fa_e778ec09d1cb, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts