Skip to content
Federal contract

Hensel Phelps Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Pearl Harbor, HI

Hensel Phelps Construction CoPearl Harbor, Honolulu County, HIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $65.2M contract with Hensel Phelps Construction Co on May 7, 2026 for commercial building construction in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. The work is planned to end Feb 2028.

Obligated
$65.2M ($65,244,000)
Planned end
Feb 12, 2028 (2028-02-12)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 16 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hensel Phelps Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$65,244,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Award ID (PIID)
N6247826F0050Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050

Dates

Signed
2026-05-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-02-12Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Pearl HarborCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
County
HonoluluCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
State
HawaiiState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050
ZIP code
96860ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050

What the contract is for

Repair 23 row

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0050

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hensel Phelps Construction Co · Commercial building construction · Pearl Harbor, HI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hensel-phelps-construction-co-pearl-harbor-hi-fa_835e1e68fc28, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts