Skip to content
Federal contract

Hensel Phelps Construction Co · Commercial building construction · M C B H Kaneohe Bay, HI

Hensel Phelps Construction CoM C B H Kaneohe Bay, Honolulu County, HIUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $22.5M contract with Hensel Phelps Construction Co on Jun 24, 2026 for commercial building construction in M C B H Kaneohe Bay, Hawaii. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$22.5M ($22,451,650)
Planned end
Jul 21, 2027 (2027-07-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Hensel Phelps Construction Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Hensel Phelps Construction CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$22,451,650Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Award ID (PIID)
N6247826F0127Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127

Dates

Signed
2026-06-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
M C B H Kaneohe BayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
County
HonoluluCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
State
HawaiiState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127
ZIP code
96863ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127

What the contract is for

Hi2504m water reclamation facility (wrf) disinfection system, marine core nase hawaii (mcbh) kaneohe, hawaii

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 24, 2026 · Record: N6247826F0127

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Hensel Phelps Construction Co · Commercial building construction · M C B H Kaneohe Bay, HI”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/hensel-phelps-construction-co-m-c-b-h-kaneohe-bay-hi-fa_a8648cde28c2, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts