Skip to content
Federal contract

Eclipse Companies, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Spruce Pine, NC

Eclipse Companies, LLCSpruce Pine, Mitchell County, NCUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $19M contract with Eclipse Companies, LLC on Nov 25, 2025 for highway, street and bridge construction in Spruce Pine, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$19M ($18,953,608)
Planned end
Jun 21, 2027 (2027-06-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Eclipse Companies, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Eclipse Companies, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$18,953,608Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326F00006NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N

Dates

Signed
2025-11-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Spruce PineCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
County
MitchellCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N
ZIP code
28777ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N

What the contract is for

Project nc np blri 2m28; nc np blri 2m29: the project consists of hurricane damage repairs at mp 336.7, 336.75, 336.85, 336.95, 337.2, 338.2 and mp 338.4. the work includes slide repairs, culvert cleaning, culvert installation, stone masonry headwal

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00006N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Eclipse Companies, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Spruce Pine, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/eclipse-companies-llc-spruce-pine-nc-fa_9886b3fc1767, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts