Skip to content
Federal contract

Eclipse Companies, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Greeneville, TN

Eclipse Companies, LLCGreeneville, Greene County, TNUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $1.2M contract with Eclipse Companies, LLC on Jul 14, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Greeneville, Tennessee. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,189,000)
Planned end
Nov 22, 2027 (2027-11-22)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this delivery order with Eclipse Companies, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Eclipse Companies, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073NUSAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,189,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326F00073NAward ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N

Dates

Signed
2026-07-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073NReported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-22Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073NPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GreenevilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
County
GreeneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
State
TennesseeState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N
ZIP code
37743ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N

What the contract is for

Project tn erfo fs chrke804 2021-1(1): the project consists of repairing storm and flood damage on hurricane gap road (fs 31). the scope of work includes design services, slope stabilization, roadway reconstruction, asphalt concrete pavement, and ot

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326F00073N

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Eclipse Companies, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Greeneville, TN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/eclipse-companies-llc-greeneville-tn-fa_4db06612297e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts