Skip to content
Federal contract

Rba Engineering International, PLLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Belvoir, VA

Rba Engineering International, PLLCFort Belvoir, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $7.2M contract with Rba Engineering International, PLLC on Aug 14, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Fort Belvoir, Virginia. The work is planned to end Apr 2029.

Obligated
$7.2M ($7,180,000)
Planned end
Apr 27, 2029 (2029-04-27)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Rba Engineering International, PLLC

  • Buying office

    Federal Highway Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Rba Engineering International, PLLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rba Engineering International, PLLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,180,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326C000017Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017

Dates

Signed
2026-08-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-14Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-04-27Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort BelvoirCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
County
FairfaxCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017
ZIP code
22060ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017

What the contract is for

Project va st fb kngmn-wlkr gts the project consists of geometric road improvements, constructing an additional left-turn lane, extending a left-turn lane, constructing a receiving lane, installation and modifications of traffic signals, and other m

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 14, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000017

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rba Engineering International, PLLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Belvoir, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rba-engineering-international-pllc-fort-belvoir-va-fa_0b2fc68acdf0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts