Skip to content
Federal contract

Jwm Enterprises, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Cripple Creek, VA

Jwm Enterprises, LLCCripple Creek, Wythe County, VAUpdated

Federal Highway Administration signed a $5.1M contract with Jwm Enterprises, LLC on Jul 7, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Cripple Creek, Virginia. The work is planned to end Dec 2028.

Obligated
$5.1M ($5,067,150)
Planned end
Dec 4, 2028 (2028-12-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Jwm Enterprises, LLC

  • Buying office

    Federal Highway Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Highway Administration signed this definitive contract with Jwm Enterprises, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Jwm Enterprises, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,067,150Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Buying office
Federal Highway AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Award ID (PIID)
693C7326C000011Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011

Dates

Signed
2026-07-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-12-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Cripple CreekCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
County
WytheCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011
ZIP code
24322ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011

What the contract is for

Project va erfo fs gwjef808 2020-2(1): the project consists of repairs to punch and judy, little stony, blackhorse, dry run, and hussy mountain sites. the work includes slide repairs, drainage improvements, aggregate resurfacing, bridge scour repair

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 693C7326C000011

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Jwm Enterprises, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Cripple Creek, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/jwm-enterprises-llc-cripple-creek-va-fa_97871e3f211c, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts