Skip to content
Federal contract

Etolin Strait Associates LLC · Commercial building construction · Dahlgren, VA

Etolin Strait Associates LLCDahlgren, King George County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $3.2M contract with Etolin Strait Associates LLC on Jan 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Dahlgren, Virginia. The work is planned to end Aug 2028.

Obligated
$3.2M ($3,235,681)
Planned end
Aug 9, 2028 (2028-08-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 9 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Etolin Strait Associates LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Etolin Strait Associates LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jan 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,235,681Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Award ID (PIID)
N4008026F0036Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036

Dates

Signed
2026-01-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-08-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DahlgrenCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
County
King GeorgeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036
ZIP code
22448ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036

What the contract is for

B1510 sprinkler upgrade

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jan 15, 2026 · Record: N4008026F0036

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Etolin Strait Associates LLC · Commercial building construction · Dahlgren, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/etolin-strait-associates-llc-dahlgren-va-fa_2cd4600cabeb, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts