Skip to content
Federal contract

Etolin Strait Associates LLC · Commercial building construction · Sumter, SC

Etolin Strait Associates LLCSumter, Sumter County, SCUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.8M contract with Etolin Strait Associates LLC on Jul 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Sumter, South Carolina. The work is planned to end Jul 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,758,294)
Planned end
Jul 31, 2027 (2027-07-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Etolin Strait Associates LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Etolin Strait Associates LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,758,294Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Award ID (PIID)
W912HN26FA063Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
Product or service (PSC)
Y1NZ Construction of other utilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063

Dates

Signed
2026-07-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-07-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SumterCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
County
SumterCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
State
South CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063
ZIP code
29154ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063

What the contract is for

Design and construct connections of 3 mobile home park water distribution systems to the high hills rural water company public water system. contractor shall provide all labor, equipment and material to perform the design and construct the project

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 15, 2026 · Record: W912HN26FA063

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Etolin Strait Associates LLC · Commercial building construction · Sumter, SC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/etolin-strait-associates-llc-sumter-sc-fa_10a3a08a9dc3, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts