Skip to content
Federal contract

Brymak & Associates, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Groton, CT

Brymak & Associates, Inc.Groton, New London County, CTUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $2.8M contract with Brymak & Associates, Inc. on Nov 3, 2025 for plumbing and hvac in Groton, Connecticut. The work is planned to end Oct 2026.

Obligated
$2.8M ($2,786,883)
Planned end
Oct 31, 2026 (2026-10-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Brymak & Associates, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 12 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Brymak & Associates, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 25, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,786,883Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0052Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AA Maintenance of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052

Dates

Signed
2025-11-03Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-10-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-10-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
GrotonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
County
New LondonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
State
ConnecticutState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052
ZIP code
06349ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052

What the contract is for

Funding for hvac bridge contract

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 25, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0052

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Brymak & Associates, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Groton, CT”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/brymak-and-associates-inc-groton-ct-fa_e0806c415f0e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts