Skip to content
Federal contract

Brymak & Associates, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Bethesda, MD

Brymak & Associates, Inc.Bethesda, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences signed a $2.5M contract with Brymak & Associates, Inc. on Jun 1, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Bethesda, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$2.5M ($2,499,154)
Planned end
Jun 21, 2027 (2027-06-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences signed this definitive contract with Brymak & Associates, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Brymak & Associates, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,499,154Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Buying office
Uniformed Services University of the Health SciencesBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Award ID (PIID)
HU000126CE001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
Product or service (PSC)
J041 Maint/repair/rebuild of equipment- refrigeration, air conditioning, and air circulating equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001

Dates

Signed
2026-06-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BethesdaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001
ZIP code
20814ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001

What the contract is for

Facility support services

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 18, 2026 · Record: HU000126CE001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Brymak & Associates, Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Bethesda, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/brymak-and-associates-inc-bethesda-md-fa_80a87fd18fae, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts