Skip to content
Federal contract

Baco LLC · Commercial building construction · Springfield, OH

Baco LLCSpringfield, Clark County, OHUpdated

Department of State signed a $1M contract with Baco LLC on Aug 25, 2026 for commercial building construction in Springfield, Ohio. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$1M ($1,038,302)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2027 (2027-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Baco LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of State

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of State signed this definitive contract with Baco LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Baco LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,038,302Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Agency
Department of StateAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Buying office
Department of StateBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Award ID (PIID)
19GE5026C0089Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089

Dates

Signed
2026-08-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
SpringfieldCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
County
ClarkCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089
ZIP code
45504ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089

What the contract is for

Construction new sewage holding station

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 16, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026C0089

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Baco LLC · Commercial building construction · Springfield, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/baco-llc-springfield-oh-fa_9ca86d86a101, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts