Skip to content
Federal contract

Fluid Solutions LLC · Water and sewer lines · Birmingham, AL

Fluid Solutions LLCBirmingham, Jefferson County, ALUpdated

Department of State signed a $2.4M contract with Fluid Solutions LLC on Sep 1, 2026 for water and sewer lines in Birmingham, Alabama. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$2.4M ($2,448,339)
Planned end
Sep 12, 2027 (2027-09-12)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Fluid Solutions LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of State

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of State signed this delivery order with Fluid Solutions LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Fluid Solutions LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 11, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,448,339Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Agency
Department of StateAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Buying office
Department of StateBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Award ID (PIID)
19GE5026F0455Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455

Work

Work
Water and sewer linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Industry (NAICS)
237110 Water and sewer line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
Product or service (PSC)
Y1ND Construction of sewage and waste facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455

Dates

Signed
2026-09-01Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-12Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BirminghamCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
County
JeffersonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
State
AlabamaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455
ZIP code
35259ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455

What the contract is for

Potable water treatment system upgrade project, u.s. embassy caracas, venezuela

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 11, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026F0455

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Fluid Solutions LLC · Water and sewer lines · Birmingham, AL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/fluid-solutions-llc-birmingham-al-fa_dce0f67f5b43, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts