Skip to content
Federal contract

Bozdemir Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Vienna, VA

Bozdemir Construction LLCVienna, Fairfax County, VAUpdated

Department of State signed a $4M contract with Bozdemir Construction LLC on Sep 28, 2026 for commercial building construction in Vienna, Virginia. The work is planned to end Mar 2028.

Obligated
$4M ($3,988,947)
Planned end
Mar 27, 2028 (2028-03-27)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Bozdemir Construction LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of State

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 17 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 24 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 25 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of State signed this purchase order with Bozdemir Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Bozdemir Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,988,947Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Agency
Department of StateAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Buying office
Department of StateBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Award ID (PIID)
19GE5026P0118Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
Product or service (PSC)
Y1GZ Construction of other warehouse buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118

Dates

Signed
2026-09-28Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-03-27Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ViennaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
County
FairfaxCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118
ZIP code
22181ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118

What the contract is for

U.s. embassy kolonia, fsm. design-build construction services.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 19GE5026P0118

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Bozdemir Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Vienna, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/bozdemir-construction-llc-vienna-va-fa_be9089213e20, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts