Skip to content
Federal contract

Walsh Service Solutions LLC · Heavy civil construction · Lorain, OH

Walsh Service Solutions LLCLorain, Lorain County, OHUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2.4M contract with Walsh Service Solutions LLC on Jun 17, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Lorain, Ohio. The work is planned to end Sep 2026.

Obligated
$2.4M ($2,434,676)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 40 days ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Walsh Service Solutions LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Walsh Service Solutions LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 17, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,434,676Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Award ID (PIID)
W912P426FA023Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
Product or service (PSC)
Y1KF Construction of dredging facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023

Dates

Signed
2026-06-17Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-18Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-09-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LorainCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
County
LorainCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023
ZIP code
44052ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023

What the contract is for

Lorain dredge

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 17, 2026 · Record: W912P426FA023

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Walsh Service Solutions LLC · Heavy civil construction · Lorain, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/walsh-service-solutions-llc-lorain-oh-fa_17f6bbcf39b6, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts