Skip to content
Federal contract

Town Center Construction, L.L.C. · Commercial building construction · Columbus, OH

Town Center Construction, L.L.C.Columbus, Franklin County, OHUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $2.3M contract with Town Center Construction, L.L.C. on May 26, 2026 for commercial building construction in Columbus, Ohio. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2.3M ($2,263,023)
Planned end
Mar 10, 2027 (2027-03-10)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Town Center Construction, L.L.C.

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with Town Center Construction, L.L.C..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Town Center Construction, L.L.C.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,263,023Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Award ID (PIID)
47PE5626F0267Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267

Dates

Signed
2026-05-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ColumbusCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
County
FranklinCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
State
OhioState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267
ZIP code
43215ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267

What the contract is for

Award - kinneary courthouse hardening at the joseph patrick kinneary federal building and united states courthouse, 85 marconi boulevard, columbus, oh.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 1, 2026 · Record: 47PE5626F0267

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Town Center Construction, L.L.C. · Commercial building construction · Columbus, OH”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/town-center-construction-l-l-c-columbus-oh-fa_bc3777ac7e26, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts