Skip to content
Federal contract

Saw Eastern JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Portsmouth, VA

Saw Eastern JV, LLCPortsmouth, Portsmouth City County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $22.8M contract with Saw Eastern JV, LLC on Feb 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in Portsmouth, Virginia. The work is planned to end May 2028.

Obligated
$22.8M ($22,758,376)
Planned end
May 1, 2028 (2028-05-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Saw Eastern JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Saw Eastern JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$22,758,376Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0364Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364

Dates

Signed
2026-02-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-05-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PortsmouthCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
County
Portsmouth CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364
ZIP code
23709ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364

What the contract is for

Design-build demolition of building 195 located at norfolk naval shipyard, portsmouth, virginia

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0364

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Saw Eastern JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · Portsmouth, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/saw-eastern-jv-llc-portsmouth-va-fa_a038e412e617, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts