Skip to content
Federal contract

Sauer Construction, LLC · Commercial building construction · Norfolk, VA

Sauer Construction, LLCNorfolk, Norfolk City County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $29.8M contract with Sauer Construction, LLC on May 13, 2026 for commercial building construction in Norfolk, Virginia. The work is planned to end Feb 2029.

Obligated
$29.8M ($29,806,890)
Planned end
Feb 19, 2029 (2029-02-19)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Sauer Construction, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sauer Construction, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$29,806,890Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0754Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754

Dates

Signed
2026-05-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-07Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-02-19Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NorfolkCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
County
Norfolk CityCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754
ZIP code
23511ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754

What the contract is for

Construction of new sanitary sewer lines that run underneath piers 12 and 14

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0754

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sauer Construction, LLC · Commercial building construction · Norfolk, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sauer-construction-llc-norfolk-va-fa_336ff81e83ee, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts