Skip to content
Federal contract

Professionals Hir LLC · Commercial building construction · Yorktown, VA

Professionals Hir LLCYorktown, York County, VAUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $2.1M contract with Professionals Hir LLC on Jul 16, 2026 for commercial building construction in Yorktown, Virginia. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$2.1M ($2,081,344)
Planned end
Nov 16, 2027 (2027-11-16)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Professionals Hir LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Navy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with Professionals Hir LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Professionals Hir LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,081,344Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F1273Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
Product or service (PSC)
Z1JZ Maintenance of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273

Dates

Signed
2026-07-16Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-16Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-16Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
YorktownCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
County
YorkCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
State
VirginiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273
ZIP code
23691ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273

What the contract is for

Demo building and construct parking lot, york-704

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 16, 2026 · Record: N4008526F1273

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Professionals Hir LLC · Commercial building construction · Yorktown, VA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/professionals-hir-llc-yorktown-va-fa_2e11a1be23d5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts