Skip to content
Federal contract

Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Heavy civil construction · Holly Grove, AR

Polk & Associates Construction IncHolly Grove, Phillips County, ARUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2.1M contract with Polk & Associates Construction Inc on Nov 25, 2025 for heavy civil construction in Holly Grove, Arkansas. The work is planned to end Jun 2028.

Obligated
$2.1M ($2,058,518)
Planned end
Jun 11, 2028 (2028-06-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Polk & Associates Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Polk & Associates Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,058,518Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Award ID (PIID)
W912EQ26FA011Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011

Dates

Signed
2025-11-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-06-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Holly GroveCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
County
PhillipsCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
State
ArkansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011
ZIP code
72069ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011

What the contract is for

Usace, memphis district intends to issue a task order under the existing 8(a) competitive matoc for mrl-m system 6 segment 20 levee gravel. the work consists of placing aggregate surface course on levee crowns and ramps for levee system 6.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 21, 2026 · Record: W912EQ26FA011

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Heavy civil construction · Holly Grove, AR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/polk-and-associates-construction-inc-holly-grove-ar-fa_35ac1784eec0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts