Skip to content
Federal contract

Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Industrial building construction · Crane, IN

Polk & Associates Construction IncCrane, Martin County, INUpdated

Departmental Offices signed a $2.2M contract with Polk & Associates Construction Inc on Feb 6, 2026 for industrial building construction in Crane, Indiana. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$2.2M ($2,203,544)
Planned end
Dec 10, 2026 (2026-12-10)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Departmental Offices signed this definitive contract with Polk & Associates Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Polk & Associates Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,203,544Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Buying office
Departmental OfficesBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Award ID (PIID)
140D0426C0022Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022

Work

Work
Industrial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Industry (NAICS)
236210 Industrial building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
Product or service (PSC)
Z2EZ Repair or alteration of other industrial buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022

Dates

Signed
2026-02-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-10Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
CraneCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
County
MartinCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
State
IndianaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022
ZIP code
47522ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022

What the contract is for

This requirement is for the renovation of the 1st and 2nd floors of building 3373 at nsa crane. the scope includes demolition, flooring, wall repair and painting, ceiling grid realignment, hvac modifications, electrical and data infrastructure upgrad

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140D0426C0022

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Industrial building construction · Crane, IN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/polk-and-associates-construction-inc-crane-in-fa_41b65ea4107e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts