Skip to content
Federal contract

Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Building equipment installation · Saint Augustine, FL

Polk & Associates Construction IncSaint Augustine, Saint Johns County, FLUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $1.8M contract with Polk & Associates Construction Inc on Jun 4, 2026 for building equipment installation in Saint Augustine, Florida. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,823,417)
Planned end
Dec 13, 2026 (2026-12-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this definitive contract with Polk & Associates Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Polk & Associates Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 4, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,823,417Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Award ID (PIID)
70B01C26C00000027Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
Product or service (PSC)
Z1EB Maintenance of maintenance buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027

Dates

Signed
2026-06-04Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-04Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Saint AugustineCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
County
Saint JohnsCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
ZIP code
32095ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027

What the contract is for

Contract award for the contractor to install paint booth with paint mix booth (option 1) and blast booth in bldg. c as specified in the statement of work (sow) dated june 1,2026.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jun 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000027
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Polk & Associates Construction Inc · Building equipment installation · Saint Augustine, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/polk-and-associates-construction-inc-saint-augustine-fl-fa_7f2471db2935, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts