Skip to content
Federal contract

Qayaq Government Solutions LLC · Commercial building construction · Barling, AR

Qayaq Government Solutions LLCBarling, Sebastian County, ARUpdated

Department of Energy signed a $33M contract with Qayaq Government Solutions LLC on Sep 29, 2026 for commercial building construction in Barling, Arkansas. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$33M ($33,000,000)
Planned end
Oct 1, 2027 (2027-10-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Qayaq Government Solutions LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of Energy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 24 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 24 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Energy signed this definitive contract with Qayaq Government Solutions LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Qayaq Government Solutions LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 29, 2026
Obligated so far
$33,000,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Agency
Department of EnergyAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Buying office
Department of EnergyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Award ID (PIID)
89233126CNA000459Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459

Dates

Signed
2026-09-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BarlingCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
County
SebastianCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
State
ArkansasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
ZIP code
72923ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459

What the contract is for

Design and construct a new multi-purpose building on the office of secure transportation's (ost) training command (tracom) site in fort chaffee, ar

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 29, 2026 · Record: 89233126CNA000459
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Qayaq Government Solutions LLC · Commercial building construction · Barling, AR”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/qayaq-government-solutions-llc-barling-ar-fa_47988b088df8, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts