Skip to content
Federal contract

Pipkin Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Richland, WA

Pipkin Inc.Richland, Benton County, WAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $1.3M contract with Pipkin Inc. on Nov 7, 2025 for heavy civil construction in Richland, Washington. The work is planned to end Apr 2026.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,331,601)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 6 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this definitive contract with Pipkin Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Pipkin Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 21, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,331,601Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Award ID (PIID)
W912EF26CA005Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
Product or service (PSC)
Y1QA Construction of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005

Dates

Signed
2025-11-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-12Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-04-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RichlandCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
County
BentonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005
ZIP code
99352ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005

What the contract is for

Yakima delta 1135 causeway removal

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 21, 2026 · Record: W912EF26CA005

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Pipkin Inc. · Heavy civil construction · Richland, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/pipkin-inc-richland-wa-fa_dd27589135cb, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts