Skip to content
Federal contract

Pipkin Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Wenatchee, WA

Pipkin Inc.Wenatchee, Chelan County, WAUpdated

Forest Service signed a $2.8M contract with Pipkin Inc. on Jul 24, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Wenatchee, Washington. The work is planned to end Oct 2029.

Obligated
$2.8M ($2,765,698)
Planned end
Oct 31, 2029 (2029-10-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this purchase order with Pipkin Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Pipkin Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,765,698Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Award ID (PIID)
1240BJ26P0006Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006

Dates

Signed
2026-07-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-10-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
WenatcheeCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
County
ChelanCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006
ZIP code
98801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006

What the contract is for

Disaster relief construction contract for upgrading two culvert crossings below a wildfire burn scar that have experienced debris flows and are washing out the road

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 27, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0006

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Pipkin Inc. · Highway, street and bridge construction · Wenatchee, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/pipkin-inc-wenatchee-wa-fa_1c5526484eb5, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts