Skip to content
Federal contract

North State Mechanical Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Camp Lejeune, NC

North State Mechanical IncCamp Lejeune, Onslow County, NCUpdated

Department of the Navy signed a $1.2M contract with North State Mechanical Inc on Nov 6, 2025 for plumbing and hvac in Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. The work is planned to end Jun 2026.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,159,777)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 4 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Navy signed this delivery order with North State Mechanical Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
North State Mechanical IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,159,777Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Buying office
Department of the NavyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Award ID (PIID)
N4008526F0055Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055

Dates

Signed
2025-11-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-06-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Camp LejeuneCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
County
OnslowCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
State
North CarolinaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055
ZIP code
28547ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055

What the contract is for

C street sanitary sewer manhole repair

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 31, 2026 · Record: N4008526F0055

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “North State Mechanical Inc · Plumbing and HVAC · Camp Lejeune, NC”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/north-state-mechanical-inc-camp-lejeune-nc-fa_ae94ebcf6bee, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts